2005 Hall Of Fame

Paul E. Arbogast

Paul E. Arbogast, senior advisor to Ernst & Young LLP in Charleston, W.Va., is an active member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPS). Arbogast graduated from the Lewis College of Business in 1969 with a B.B.A. in Accounting.  He is a past LCOB advisory board member and contributor to the LCOB.


Timothy L. Haymaker

Timothy L. Haymaker, owner of Haymaker/Bean Commercial Real Estate in Lexington, Ky., graduated from Marshall in 1969.  He serves as chairman of the Marshall University Campaign for National Prominence. Haymaker is a member of the university’s Pathway of Prominence, the John Marshall Society and the Erickson Alumni Center Society.

Kathy G. Eddy

Kathy G. Eddy is a shareholder of McDonough, Eddy, Parsons & Baylous, A.C. in Parkersburg, W.Va.  Eddy graduated from the Lewis College of Business in 1972 with a B.B.A. in accounting.  She is an active member and ex-chair of the board of directors of the AICPA and is a member of the LCOB advisory board.  Eddy is a member the West Virginia Society of CPA’s and the West Virginia Board of Accountancy holding all offices, including president, of both organizations.


David Hofstetter

David Hofstetter is founder and president of Parkline, Inc., in Winfield, W.Va.  He is a member of the LCOB advisory board and the Marshall University Graduate College Foundation.  Hofstetter was named West Virginia’s Small Businessman of the Year in 1992.  He is a past president of the Putnam County Chamber of Commerce and the Putnam County Development Authority.  He also served on the West Virginia Economic Development Grant Committee.


Franklin P. Justice

Franklin P. Justice, Jr., is a retired vice president with Ashland, Inc., and a retired vice president for development at Marshall.  He graduated from the Lewis College of Business in 1977 with an M.B.A. in finance.  He is a member of the LCOB advisory board, the Erickson Alumni Center Society and the West Virginia Roundtable.  Justice has raised money for the John Deaver Drinko Library and endowments for LCOB.

AACSB Accredited

LCOB Social Media

LCOB Twitter Feed

Monday Morning Memo

LCOB Contact Info

Marshall University
Lewis College of Business
Office: 107 Corbly Hall
Phone: 304-696-2314