Executive Committee

Serves as the executive branch of the Faculty Senate but shall not legislate; establishes the agenda for Faculty Senate and general faculty meetings; appoints a parliamentarian; creates special committees and appoints chairs; receives reports from ad hoc, Faculty Senate, standing, and search committees; submits requests for consideration of business by faculty members; resolves jurisdictional disputes among committees; oversees preparation and distribution of the Faculty Senate’s annual report; coordinates the faculty’s role in the revision of The Greenbook; forwards items for consideration and legislation, etc…

Member Department College Term Expires Term #
Tracy Christofero (Chair) Marketing, MIS, and Entrepreneurship COB 2022 2
Eryn Roles (Assistant Chair) Libraries and Online Learning ULIB 2022 2
Sujoy Bose (Recording Secretary) Physical Therapy COHP 2022 3
Philippe Georgel Biological Science COS 2022 1
Tim Melvin Grad Sch Ed/Prof Dev COEPD 2022 1
Marybeth Beller Political Science COLA 2022 1
Subha Arthur Clinical Research Development SOM 2022 1
Ruhul Amin Pharmaceutical Practice SOP 2022 1
Mark Zanter Journalism & Mass Communications CAM 2022 1

Ex-Officio, Voting Members

Lori Howard Graduate Council @ MUGC Chair 2022
Amine Oudghiri-Otmani Advisory Council of Faculty Faculty 2023

Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members

Robin Riner MU Board of Governors Faculty
Allison Carey Council of Chairs Faculty


Other Resources


Old Main 310
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755


Tracy Christofero - Chair
Eryn Roles - Assistant Chair
Sujoy Bose - Recording Secretary


Amie Maynard - Administrative Associate