Library Committee (LC)

The Library Committee shall advise the Dean of Libraries on matters of library policy; review the administration of the libraries; carry out studies relating to library functions; and serve as a liaison between the faculty at large, the Faculty Senate, and the university libraries.
Member Department College Term Ends Term #
Megan Marshall Liaison FS (22-24) 1st N/A
Rachel Danford Art & Design CAM (23-27) 1st 1
Nasim Nosoudi Weisberg Division of Biomedical Engineering CECS (20-24) 1st 1
Monica DellaMea Early Childhood Education COEPD (23-27) 1st 1
Ashley Mason (Recording Secretary) Physical Therapy COHP (17-21) 1st (21-25) 2nd 2
Roxanne Aftanas (Chair) English COLA (20-24) 1st 1
Stephen Deterding Mathematics and Physics COS (23-27) 1st 1
Shaorong Zhang Finance, Economics, International Business COB (19-23) 1st (23-27) 2nd 2
Kristy Ford Neurology SOM (23-27) 1st 1
Cynthia Jones Pharmacy Practice SOP (16-20) 1st (20-24) 2nd 2
Jessica Lowman University Libraries ULIB (23-27) 1st 1

Appointed Students, Nonvoting Members

Mallory Swords SGA Representative Student
TO BE APPOINTED SGA Representative Grad Student

Ex-Officio, Nonvoting Members

Monica Brooks Dean of University Libraries


Other Resources


Old Main 310
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755


Shawn Schulenberg - Chair
Eryn Roles - Assistant Chair
Sujoy Bose - Recording Secretary


Zelideth Rivas - Parliamentarian


Hailey Bibbee - Office Administrator