Research Committee (RC)

The Research Committee shall be concerned with the promotion of faculty research, publications, and other creative activities. It shall aid the appropriate administrators in the search for funds and advise in administering available funds. The committee shall act as a review board for the university-funded research proposals.

Member Department College Term Ends Term #
Sarah Mollette (Secretary) Library ULIB 2023 1
Jennifer Price Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine SOM 2023 1
Kyle Palmquist Liaison FS 2022 n/a
Gang Chen Engineering CECS 2021 1
Arianna Rigon Communication Disorders COHP 2021 1
Shane Welch Biological Science COS 2023 1
Allyson Goodman Journalism & Mass Communications CAM 2025 2
Velvet Journigan Pharmaceutical Science & Research SOP 2024 1
Wendi Dunham (Chair) Education COEPD 2025 2
Uday Tate Management/Marketing/MIS COB 2023 2
Julie Snyder-Yuly Communication Studies COLA 2024 1
Walker Tatum SGA Representative Student
TO BE APPOINTED SGA Representative Grad Student

Ex-Officio, Nonvoting Members

Rich Sutphin GSC Representative
Todd Davies Director of Clinical Research, TGRI/ Clinical Research Center
John Maher MURC Executive Director
Avinandan Mukherjee Interim Sr. VP for Academic Affairs



Other Resources


Old Main 310
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755


Shawn Schulenberg - Chair
Elizabeth Niese - Assistant Chair
Sujoy Bose - Recording Secretary


Zelideth Rivas - Parliamentarian


Jebediah Dickerson - Administrative Associate