Faculty Development Committee (FDC)

Faculty Development Committee Reports

The Faculty Development Committee shall be concerned with the promotion and coordination of faculty development activities. It shall develop comprehensive policy, make program recommendations, and provide program oversight in the area of faculty development. It may assist and advise appropriate administrators in establishing programs such as video conferences, workshops, seminars, and speakers to enhance instructional and research skills as well as curricular, organizational, and leadership development. It shall aid the appropriate administrators in the search for funds and develop policies for the administration of available funds. It shall determine the allocation of funds for all faculty development programs not specifically assigned to other units of the university. It shall establish or oversee subcommittees involved in selection of faculty development awards for teaching and service and shall create or encourage faculty exchange programs with other institutions. The committee shall also provide oversight to the various committees dealing with endowed faculty gifts.
Gayle Brazeau Liaison FS (22-24) 1st N/A
Johan Botes Music CAM (21-25) 1st 1
Iyad Hijazi Engineering CECS (22-26) 1st 1
Tammy Johnson Leadership Studies COEPD (23-27) 1st 1
Jennifer Baker Communication Disorders COHP (23-27) 1st 1
Meghan Hancock English COLA (23-27) 1st 1
Maria Hamilton Mathematics and Physics COS (19-23) 1st (23-27) 2nd 2
Jennifer Mak Marketing, MIS, and Entrepreneurship COB (22-26) 1st 1
Hillary Porter (Chair) Internal Medicine SOM (21-25) 1st 1
Jordan Browning Pharmacy SOP (22-26) 1st 1
Gretchen Beach (Recording Secretary) University Libraries ULIB (18-22) 1st (22-26) 2nd 2


Appointed Students, Nonvoting Members

Erin Roberts SGA Representative Student
TO BE APPOINTED SGA Representative Grad Student


Ex-Officio, Nonvoting Members

Carl Mummert Assistant Provost for Graduate Studies
Karen McComas
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
April Fugett Director, Center for Teaching and Learning


Other Resources


Old Main 310
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755


Shawn Schulenberg - Chair
Eryn Roles - Assistant Chair
Sujoy Bose - Recording Secretary


Zelideth Rivas - Parliamentarian


Hailey Bibbee - Office Administrator