Student Conduct & Welfare Committee (SCWC)

The Student Conduct and Welfare Committee is concerned with the responsibility for the general and specific well-being of students. It shall be the function of the committee to consider and recommend policies relating to the coordination and regulation of student organizations, social events, and other related activities; academic conduct of students; advisory and counseling program; health services; financial aid, including loans and scholarships; student housing; orientation and new student program; student development program; and student publications. It shall also strive to protect the rights of students. It is the responsibility of the committee to maintain and improve an atmosphere conducive to the pursuit of academic goals.

Member Department College Term Ends Term #
Brittany Canady Pyschology COLA 2024 2
Hanna Kozlowski(Secretary) Art & Design CAM 2025 5
Mehdi Esmaeilpour Engineering CECS 2023 1
Jennifer Sparks Pharmacy Practice SOP 2024 1
Penny Koontz Liaison FS 2022 1
Debbie Lockwood Counseling COEPD 2023 1
Charles Clements Obstetrics & Gynecology SOM 2024 1
Hamid Chahryar Integrated Science & Technology COS 2023 2
Kacy Lovelace (Chair) Library ULIB 2023 1
Tricia Leonard Communication Disorders COHP 2023 2
Nabaneeta Biswas Finance and Economics COB 2025 2
Alyssa Milbee SGA Representative Student
Lenzie Stiltner SGA Representative Student
Mallory Stanley SGA Representative Student
Ayanda Nnachi SGA Representative Student
TO BE APPOINTED SGA Representative Grad Student
TO BE APPOINTED SGA Representative Grad Student

Ex-Officio, Nonvoting Members

Amber Bentley Classified Staff Council Representative
Rich Sutphin GSC Representative
Maurice Cooley Vice President of Student Affairs


Other Resources


Old Main 310
Marshall University
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755


Shawn Schulenberg - Chair
Elizabeth Niese - Assistant Chair
Sujoy Bose - Recording Secretary


Zelideth Rivas - Parliamentarian


Jebediah Dickerson - Administrative Associate