IT Service Desk Update


Did you know you can create your own Service Desk Incident through the self-service portal in ServiceNow? Just go to to start the process!

About IT Council

The Information Technology Council (ITC) is the official university committee governing university wide policy for computer, distributed education and network services at Marshall University. The council will create subcommittees as needed, with membership beyond itself to facilitate its work.

Policies and procedures promulgated by this council will be subject to review and comment by the President’s Office, the Dean’s Council, Faculty Senate, Classified Staff Council and Student Government Association before final adoption. Final policies are then sent to the Board of Governors for approval.


Classified Staff Representative
Brian Morgan
Dean, College of Science (Interim)
Avinandan Mukherjee
Provost, Sr VP Academic Affairs
Shawn Schulenberg
Professor, Political Sciences and Faculty Senate Chair
Associate VP, Academic Affairs
Isabella Griffiths
Student Government President
Michael McCarthy
Chief Information Officer, SOM
MUSOM Representative
Research Computing Advisory Committee
Walker Tatum
Student Government Vice President

Committee Chairs

Jody Perry
Sr Director, IT Customer Services
Distributed IT (IT Services Providers)
Jon Cutler
Chief Information Security Officer
Information Security
Tim Weingart
Director, Enterprise Apps (Interim)
Banner Oversight Committee (BOC)

Ex Officio Members

Dr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
Michael McGuffey
Senior Vice President for Institutional Research/Interim CIO
Brandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President of Operations


TECI Advisory Board