College Advisory Board

Officers beginning January 1, 2017 thru December 31, 2018

President – Tony Martin
Vice-President – Mark Chandler
Vice President – Mike Gerber
Secretary – Jim Rorrer
Parliamentarian – Bob Alexander

Dr. Robert Alexander – Elected Honorary HOF ’02

Distinguished Professor of Management
Former Dean Lewis College of Business
205 Alexander Place
Hurricane, WV 25526
(T) 304-562-7397 (F) 304-696-6013
alexande@marshall.edu

David R. Beauregard – Elected Member ‘16

Managing Director
Monument Square Advisors, LLC
One Monument Avenue
413 Stuart Circle, Unit 4A
Richmond, VA 23220
drbeauregard@verizon.net

Darrin L. Bird – Elected Member ‘16

General Manager – Special Metals Corp.
3200 Riverside Drive
Huntington, WV 25705-1771
(T) 304-654-1798
dbird@specialmetals.com

Mark A. Chandler – Elected Member HOF ‘10

Sr. Vice President & CFO
Highlands Drilling LLC
Carina Energy LLC
900 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV  25301
(T) 304-380-0111   (F) 304-380-0149
mark.chandler@highlandsdrilling.com

Jim Datin – Elected Member ’12 HOF’18

President and CEO
BioAgilytix Labs
2300 Englert Drive, Suite K
Durham, NC  27713
(T) 919-287-1557 (F) 919-287-1557
jdatin01@gmail.com

Caryn Foster Durham – Elected Member ‘11

Managing Partner/Principal
Charles Ryan Associates
1900-A East Franklin Street
Richmond, VA  23223
(T) 804-237-1391   (Cell) 804-405-0943
cdurham@charlesryan.com

Michael Gerber – Elected Member ’04 HOF ‘16

Hayflich CPAs
300 8th Street, 3rd Floor
Huntington, WV  25701
(T) 304-697-5700   (F) 304-697-5704
gerber@hayflich.net

Mark Gilliam – Elected Member ‘18

President
Steel of WV
P.O. Box 2547
Huntington, WV  25726
(T) 304-696-8217 (Cell) 304-654-2078
mgillliam@swvainc.com

Carol Hartley – Elected  Member ’92 HOF ‘16

Vice President Wealth Management
Morgan Stanley
P.O. Box 671, Charleston, WV  25323
500 Lee St., East. Suite 300
Charleston, WV 25301
(T) 800-554-6758  (F) 304-353-9055
carol.j.hartley@morganstanley.com

David Helmer – Elected Member

WV Regional Corporate Banking Manager
Branch Banking & Trust Co.
300 Summers Street
Charleston, WV  25301
(T) 304-348-7003
dhelmer@bbandt.com

Joe Holley – Elected Member ’17 HOF’18

Executive Vice President
Jabo Supply Corporation
P.O. Box 238
Huntington, WV  25707
(T) 304-736-8333 (F) 301-736-8551
jtholley@jabosupply.com

Ross Johnson – Elected Member ‘10

President, Mountain State Insurance Agency, Inc.
1206 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25301
(T) 304-720-1998 (C) 304-542-7998
rjohnson@mountainstateinsurance.com

Martha M. (Shellie) Kelly – Elected Member ‘12

Financial Management Analyst
Department of the Army
608 Tartan Way
Enterprise, AL 36330
(T) 334-475-4446
Martha.M.Kelly2.civ@mail.mil

Calvin A. Kent – Elected Honorary HOF ‘15

Former Dean, Lewis College of Business
133 Woodland Drive
Huntington, WV 25705
(T) 304-522-0742
kentc@marshall.edu

Shahin Mafi – Elected Member ‘11

PO Box 59310
Potomac, MD  20859
(T) 301-781-0112
shahindmafi@aol.com

Tony Martin – Elected Member ‘11

State Electric Supply Company
Corporate Director of Operations
2010 2nd Avenue
Huntington, WV  25703
(T) 304-528-0343
tony.martin@stateelectric.com

Sean Mayberry – Elected Member ‘09

Lanham O’Dell & Company, Inc.
3981 Teays Valley Road
PO Box 537
Hurricane, WV 25526
(T) 304-757-8131 (T) 800-345-5350
(F) 304-757-8333
sean@lanhamodell.com

Mark Morgan – Elected Member ‘18

Chief Executive Officer
Huntington Internal Medicine Group
5170 US Route 60 East
Huntington, WV  25705
(T) 304-399-4600, 4403 (F) 304-697-0856
markmorgan@uhswv.com

Norman Mosrie – Elected Member

Assurance Market Leader
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
500 Virginia St. East.
Suite 800
Charleston, WV  25301
(Direct) 304-414-3913   (F) 304-414-3227
Norman.Mosrie@dhgllp.com

James Rorrer – Elected Member

Honorary for Life in ‘02
Managing Director (Retired)
Capital Advisory Group
Richmond, VA
302 11th Avenue
Huntington, WV  25701
jimrorrer@gmail.com

John Rulli – Elected Member HOF ‘02

Simon Property Group, Inc.
Corporate Headquarters
115 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN  46204
(T) 317-636-1600 (F) 817-263-2318
jrulli@simon.com

Todd Shell – Elected Member

Guyan International
1511 McCoy Road
Huntington, WV 25701
(T) 304-529-2885    (F) 304-529-7676
ptshell@tuyaninternaltional.com

Richard L. Slater – Elected Member

Managing Partner
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
500 Virginia St. East
Suite 800
Charleston, West Virginia  25301
(Direct) 304-414-2605   (Fax) 304-343-1895
Rick.Slater@dhgllp.com

Brad Smith – Elected Member HOF ’11

President and CEO
Intuit
901 Berkeley Avenue
Menlo Park, CA  94025
(T) 650-944-3350
Brad_Smith@Intuit.com

Angela Swearingen – Elected Member ‘11

Vice President of Finance/CFO
St, Mary’s Medical Center
2900 First Avenue
Huntington, WV  25702
(T) 304-526-1234
Angela.swearingen@st-marys.org

Monte Ward – Elected Member

Vice President of Finance
Cabell Huntington Hospital
1340 Hal Greer Blvd.
Huntington, WV 25701
(T) 304-526-2055    (F) 304-526-2008
mward@chhi.org

Kellie Wooten-Willis – Elected Member ‘11

Wooten-Willis Insurance, LLC
103 Dingess Street
Logan, WV  25601
(T) 304-752-1390    (F) 304-752-6690
Kelliewootenwillis@gmail.com

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Dr. Avinandan “Avi” Mukherjee, Dean

Lewis College of Business
(T) 304-696-2659
mukherjeea@marshall.edu

Dr. Jerome Gilbert, President

Marshall University
(T) 304-696-2300
gilbert@marshall.edu

Dr. Jaime Taylor, Provost

Marshall University
(T) 304.696.3716
jaime.taylor@marshall.edu

Dr. Ron Area, CEO

Marshall University Foundation
(T) 304-696-2826
area@marshall.edu

Dr. Jeff Archambault, Associate Dean

College of Business
(T) 304-696-2655
archambault@marshall.edu

Dr. Jean Price, Associate Dean

College of Business
(T) 304-696-2657
price91@marshall.edu

Sandy Hicks

Business Manager
College of Business
(T) 304-696-3319
hutchiso@marshall.edu

Glen Midkiff

Director of Stakeholder Engagement
College of Business
(T) 304-696-3431
Midkiff2@marshall.edu

Molly Robertson

Accounting Assistant I
College of Business
(T) 304-696-2316
robertsonm@marshall.edu