College Advisory Board

Officers beginning January 1, 2019 thru December 31, 2020

  • President – Tony Martin
  • Vice-President – Mark Chandler
  • Vice President – Angela Swearingen
  • Secretary – Jim Rorrer
  • Parliamentarian – Bob Alexander

Members

Chuck Abbott – Elected Member ’19

General Manager
Steel of West Virginia, Inc.
PO Box 2547
Huntington, WV 25726
Phone: 304-696-8217
cabbott@swvaninc.com

Dr. Robert Alexander – Elected Honorary HOF ’02

Distinguished Professor of Management
Former Dean Lewis College of Business
205 Alexander Place
Hurricane, WV 25526
Phone: 304-562-7397 | Fax: 304-696-6013
alexande@marshall.edu

David R. Beauregard – Elected Member ’16

Managing Director
Monument Square Advisors, LLC
One Monument Avenue
413 Stuart Circle, Unit 4A
Richmond, VA 23220
Mobile: 804-334-3685
drbeauregard@verizon.net

Darrin L. Bird – Elected Member ’16

General Manager – Special Metals Corp.
3200 Riverside Drive
Huntington, WV 25705-1771
Phone: 304-654-1798
dbird@specialmetals.com

Mark A. Chandler – Elected Member HOF ’10

Sr. Vice President & CFO
Highlands Drilling LLC
Carina Energy LLC
900 Virginia Street East
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-380-0111 | Fax: 304-380-0149
mark.chandler@highlandsdrilling.com

Jim Datin – Elected Member ’12 HOF’18

President and CEO
BioAgilytix Labs
2300 Englert Drive, Suite K
Durham, NC 27713
Phone: 919-287-1557 | Fax: 919-287-1557
jdatin01@gmail.com

Caryn Foster Durham – Elected Member ’11

Managing Partner/Principal
Charles Ryan Associates
1900-A East Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23223
Phone: 804-237-1391 Mobile: 804-405-0943
cdurham@charlesryan.com

Roger Elswick – Elected member ’18

Dealer
Community Toyota *Kia* Honda
4701-10 East
Baytown, TX 77521
Phone: 281-839-7700
roger.elswick@mycommunityauto.com

Carol Hartley – Elected Member ’92 HOF ’16

Vice President Wealth Management
Morgan Stanley
P.O. Box 671, Charleston, WV 25323
500 Lee St., East. Suite 300
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 800-554-6758 | Fax: 304-353-9055
carol.j.hartley@morganstanley.com

David Helmer – Elected Member

Regional Corp. Banking Mgr. (Retired)
BB&T
5806 Gulf Drive #101
Holmes Beach, FL 34217.
Mobile: 304-634-3542
davehelmer23@yahoo.com

Joe Holley – Elected Member ’17 HOF’18

Executive Vice President
Jabo Supply Corporation
P.O. Box 238
Huntington, WV 25707
Phone: 304-736-8333 | Fax: 301-736-8551
jtholley@jabosupply.com

Ross Johnson – Elected Member ’10

President, Mountain State Insurance Agency, Inc.
1206 Kanawha Blvd. E.
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-720-1998 Mobile: 304-542-7998
rjohnson@mountainstateinsurance.com

Martha M. (Shellie) Kelly – Elected Member ’12

Financial Management Analyst
Department of the Army
608 Tartan Way
Enterprise, AL 36330
Phone: 334-475-4446 Mobile: 301-919-6174
Martha.M.Kelly2.civ@mail.mil

Calvin A. Kent – Elected Honorary HOF ’15

Former Dean, Lewis College of Business
75 Sycamore Drive 171
Elizabethtown, PA 17022
Phone: 304-633-8299
kentc@marshall.edu

Shahin Mafi – Elected Member ’11

Founder & CEO
Home Health Connection
PO Box 59310
Potomac, MD 20859
Phone: 301-781-0112
shahindmafi@aol.com

Tony Martin – Elected Member ’11

State Electric Supply Company
Corporate Director of Operations
2010 2nd Avenue
Huntington, WV 25703
Phone: 304-528-0343 Mobile: 304-839-5624
tony.martin@stateelectric.com

Keith May – Elected Member ’10

President & CEO
IVS Group, Inc.
1439 First Ave. South
Nitro, WV 25143
Phone: 304-768-4307 Mobile: 304-206-4769
keith.may@ivs.com

P. Sean Mayberry – Elected Member ’09

Executive Director
Lanham O’Dell & Company, Inc.
3981 Teays Valley Road
PO Box 537
Hurricane, WV 25526
Phone: 304-757-8131 Phone: 800-345-5350
sean@lanhamodell.com

Mark Morgan – Elected Member ’18

Chief Executive Officer
Huntington Internal Medicine Group
5170 US Route 60 East
Huntington, WV 25705
Phone: 304-399-4600, 4403 | Fax: 304-697-0856
markmorgan@uhswv.com

Norman Mosrie – Elected Member

Partner, Assurance Market Leader
Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP
500 Virginia St. East.
Suite 800
Charleston, WV 25301
(Direct) 304-414-3913 | Fax: 304-414-3227
Norman.Mosrie@dhgllp.com

James Rorrer – Elected Member

Honorary for Life in ’02
Managing Director (Retired)
Capital Advisory Group
Richmond, VA
302 11th Avenue
Huntington, WV 25701
Mobile: 804-370-1040
jimrorrer@gmail.com

John Rulli – Elected Member HOF ’02

Simon Property Group, Inc.
Corporate Headquarters
115 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-636-1600 | Fax: 817-263-2318
jrulli@simon.com

Todd Shell – Elected Member

Chief Investment Officer
Guyan International
1511 McCoy Road
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: 304-529-2885 | Fax: 304-529-7676 Mobile: 304-544-5501
ptshell@guyaninternaltional.com

Richard L. Slater – Elected Member

Managing Principal/Services and Growth
Kaufman Rossin
One Town Center Road
Suite 400
Boca Raton, FL 33486
(Direct) 561-620-3486 Mobile: 304-545-8013
rslater@kaufmanrossin.com

Brad Smith – Elected Member HOF ’11

Chairman of the Board
Intuit
901 Berkeley Avenue
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: 650-944-3350
Brad_Smith@Intuit.com

Alissa Steward Sparks, CE – Elected Member

Executive Director
Goodwill Industries of KYOWVA Area, Inc.
1102 Memorial Blvd
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: 304-525-7034 (F)304-525-7038 Mobile: 304-414-1490
astewart@goodwillhunting.org

Angela Swearingen – Elected Member ’11

Vice President of Finance/CFO
St, Mary’s Medical Center
2900 First Avenue
Huntington, WV 25702
Phone: 304-526-1234
Angela.swearingen@st-marys.org

Monte Ward – Elected Member

Vice President of Finance
Cabell Huntington Hospital
1340 Hal Greer Blvd.
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: 304-526-2055 | Fax: 304-526-2008
mward@chhi.org

Mitchell L. Webb – Elected Member

Executive Director
Huntington City Mission
624 10th St.
Huntington, WV 25701
Phone: 304-523-0293 ext. 312
mwebb@hcmwv.org

Kellie Wooten-Willis – Elected Member ’11

Agent and Owner (Retired)
Nationwide Insurance
111 Sayer Circle
Logan, WV 25601
Phone: 304-687-7633
Kelliewootenwillis@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Avinandan “Avi” Mukherjee, Dean

Lewis College of Business
Phone: 304-696-2682
mukherjeea@marshall.edu

Dr. Jerome Gilbert, President

Marshall University
Phone: 304-696-2300
gilbert@marshall.edu

Dr. Jaime Taylor, Provost

Marshall University
Phone: 304-696-3716
jaime.taylor@marshall.edu

Dr. Ron Area, CEO

Marshall University Foundation
Phone: 304-696-2826
area@marshall.edu

Dr. Jeff Archambault, Associate Dean

College of Business
Phone: 304-696-2655
archambault@marshall.edu

Dr. Nancy Lankton, Associate Dean

College of Business
Phone: 304-696-2656
lankton@marshall.edu

Sandy Hicks

Business Manager
College of Business
Phone: 304-696-3319
hutchiso@marshall.edu

Glen Midkiff

Director of Stakeholder Engagement
College of Business
Phone: 304-696-3431
Midkiff2@marshall.edu

Molly Robertson

Accounting Assistant I
College of Business
Phone: 304-696-2316
robertsonm@marshall.edu